Mission & Purpose

The Library Board oversees all library operations. They set library policy and control library spending. This board is fully independent of the city although the majority of their funding comes from the city.

Library Board fo Trustees: 6 year terms (7)

Kate Ehresman

Board Member

Term Ends: 7/1/2025
Address: 30785 Deer Drive
Phone: 450-4426
Email: ehresmankate@gmail.com

Judy Fausch

Board Member

Term Ends: 7/1/2025
Address:  204 Sycamore
Phone:  597-3179
Email:  djfausch@gmail.com

Megan Brendeland

Board Member

Term Ends: 7/1/2021
Address: 506 N. 2nd Avenue
Phone: 515-240-0165
Email: megan475@hotmail.com

Tom Friedrichsen


Term Ends:  7/1/2023
Address: 30962 560th Ave
Phone: 597-3624
Email: thomasjfriedrichsen@hotmail.com

Shirley Crippen

Board Member

Term Ends:  07/07/2025
Address: 316 Larson
Phone: 641-425-3749
Email: sjkcrippen@yahoo.com

Brandon Miller

Board Member

Term Ends: 7/1/2023
Address: 306 Centennial Drive
Phone: 515-419-3333
Email: brandon.miller@ey.com

Marilyn Greene


Term Ends:  7/1/2021
Address: 305 W. 5th St.
Phone: 597-2265
Email: marilyngreen29@yahoo.com